Art Mural is first and foremost a project of art lovers, travel in the broadest sense, creativity, accessibility and love of Quebec. In March 2020, the pandemic hit Présentation Design, which has been working in the field of exhibition design since 1973, hard. We must renew ourselves, find solutions to keep our project, our passion, our team alive. The company has just passed into the hands of its successor and the energy is there, the desire to create a project that brings together the skills of Presentation Design, art and local artists is making its way into discussions at home and at the office.

So we tested with an artist who is dear to us, we are working on a concept where art can be even more accessible to the general public and which gives back to the creators. We exchanged, debated, laughed and we dug our brains to arrive at this platform that resembles us.

Many of our deepest values are at the heart of Art Mural: sharing, the will to do things right, creativity, resilience and effort. Seeing life in color rather than in black and white is a bit of a leitmotif for Art Mural.

We are very proud to share local artists with you, to make their work accessible in a variety of formats, on a high quality printed canvas, easy to install, replaceable and accessible anywhere in the world.

Our artists are selected in "coup de coeur" mode, it takes thrill, wonder, smile ... that's what we love and share.

A special thank you to Cédric Taillon, Isabelle Vallée and the whole team of Presentation Design, Maryse, Virginie, Laika, Christophe, Donald, Lyne, Raymond, Robert, Pierre, Mélodie and Fred.

Laurence Lefebvre,

Founder of Art Mural

Art Mural c’est d’abord un projet d’amoureux d’arts, de voyage au sens large, de créativité, d’accessibilité et d’amour du Québec. En mars 2020, la pandémie frappe de plein fouet la compagnie Présentation Design, qui œuvre depuis 1973 dans le domaine du design d’exposition. Il faut se renouveler, trouver des solutions pour garder notre projet, notre passion, notre équipe en vie. L’entreprise vient de passer au main de sa successeure et l’énergie y est, l’envie de créer un projet qui rassemble les compétences de Présentation Design, l’art et les artistes d’ici fait son chemin dans les discussions à la maison et au bureau.

On a donc fait des tests avec un artiste qui nous est cher, on planche sur un concept ou l’art peut être encore plus accessible pour le grand public et qui redonne aux créateurs. On a échangé, débattu, rit et on s’est creusé les méninges pour arriver à cette plateforme qui nous ressemble.

Plusieurs de nos valeurs les plus profondes se retrouvent au cœur d’Art Mural : le partage, la volonté de bien faire les choses, la créativité, la résilience et l’effort. Voir la vie en couleur plutôt qu’en noir et blanc, c’est un peu le leit motiv d’Art Mural.

Nous sommes très fiers de partager des artistes d’ici avec vous, de rendre leurs oeuvres accessibles dans des formats qui varient, sur une toile imprimée de qualité supérieure, facile à installer, remplaçable et accessible partout dans le monde.

Nos artistes sont sélectionnés en mode “coup de coeur”, ça prend du frisson, de l’émerveillement, du sourire… c’est ce qu’on aime et qu'on partage.

Un merci spécial à Cédric Taillon, Isabelle Vallée ainsi qu’à toute l’équipe de Présentation Design, Maryse, Virginie, Laika, Christophe, Donald, Lyne, Raymond, Robert, Pierre, Mélodie et Fred.

Laurence Lefebvre,

Fondatrice Art Mural